Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Why is it?

Why is it that when Flower Friday comes around, I want to put a non-flower image more than any flowers I have taken today?

I love symbolism and the main picture feels symbolic. We've lost our landmarks, nothing is the same as it was before. People are frightened, it sometimes makes them act and speak in ways that are unlike them.

We see the same trees in our neighbourhood. Are we clinging desperately to the highest branches not to be swept away? Or are we quietly going with the flow of the way things are now? These pretty pink and blue-grey clouds which decorated the pastel sky as I approached home, tell us all about flow... shall we do that?

I left home at 5.50 am and returned at 6.55 am right after taking this photo.

Today, I don't want to talk about the virus, we get enough of that through the media. Today, I want to practice a little flow in the form of a pink and blue grey cloud in a pastel coloured sky!

Have a lovely weekend in whatever form it takes!

Extras: 
- A flower for Friday which is in a vase in my living-room
- Beautiful wisteria that I pass every morning on my walk in someone's garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.