On the water

A very steady relaxed day today , The morning did start of nice and sunny as per the forecast. I was pleased about that as last night we did a load of washing and pegged it out so that it started drying 1st thing.
After breakfast I went and checked the yard at work to find that it looked like someone had been in as some timber had been placed against the fencing . I removed this and then spent 1/2 hour in a phone queue reporting it as a non emergency crime. A spot of shopping for a few items from Lidl while I was up that way.
Once back home Julie wanted to go to the local park to take a shot of her tree for the year. So we enjoyed a quick walk around the park  taking a few photo's as we went. We looked in one of the small ponds where I spotted a few small tadpoles swimming around and then I spotted this pond skater dashing around on the surface of the water. I have blipped a water boatman  a couple of times before but not the best of shots. This one I was able to get a couple of shots that I was happy with.
Back home for a quick bite to eat for lunch. Pleased we did things this way round as it is looking rather grey outside now.
A relaxing evening to be had with a film again as Saturday & Sunday is film nights for us at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.