Campions

I’ve changed my first blip of a lonning today because after posting I saw there was a virtual blipmeet organised by Laurie54 https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2700962251845668056 which is a lovely idea and I would like to join the ranks of the grateful for blip and our lovely community here. I’ve swapped my original blip for this field of campions that I cycled past on my way to Whale because I wanted to have the opportunity to say what my late partner always used to say whenever he saw any campions ... wait for it ... wait for it ....
‘We are the Campions’ ...
I always groaned but how lovely to think of us all as a field of campions together in our isolation x

(I’ve faffed a bit because the light was poor)

A morning with yet more faffing in the garden. It’s only very small but it’s starting to feel quite transformed having opened out new space making it feel bigger. I’m happy to do it slowly and keep getting transfixed watching and noticing all the minutiae and the activity of the birds. It was lovely to hear Satish Kumar this morning and join him in appreciation of the blackbird’s song.

Then I went for a bike ride to Bampton Grange and back. It was pretty chilly. This is a lonning just before Helton village (now an extra). You really know you’ve moved into limestone country along these lanes. Then, when I got back home ... it rained ... glad it waited until I was back!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.