Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Virtual Blipmeet 2020

Raise your hand if you remember this blipfoto front page? I thought the memory would make some people smile.  It was 01-01-2012 and I was a year into blipfoto.  I began, as many of us did, hoping to post 365 blips in a row. I did it!  :-)

Four years ago, I hosted the first virtual blipmeet.  At the time, I  never thought that I would meet any other blippers in the flesh.  That made me think of others in the same position.  Since then, I've had the good fortune of meeting almost a dozen. This time around, it's to gather together and support each other, as blippers do.

That first VBM was six weeks after I suffered a near fatal head injury. The outpouring of love and support from that time is one reason I keep blipping.  Because this community, well, you know....
A few minutes ago, I looked at the sky in the darkness of the Arizona desert. I saw millions of stars. It reminded me that there's hope for a brighter tomorrow.

So now it's your turn. We each have a story. We're each under some form of lockdown. Share anything you'd like about blipfoto. You can do it here, or on your own journal with the tag #VirtualBlipmeet2020. 

    Thanks for dropping by and sharing.

          Keep on blipping!
           
              ~Laurie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.