Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Mammallaria Flowers

I have been watching this cactus very closely over the last few days.  Last evening I could tell they were going to bloom overnight but I got up a little too late to catch them 100% open.  Like most cactus flowers, they only live one day.  It's not yet noon and they are already shriveling.  {very pretty in expanded view}

Nothing else happening today. I got a kick out of the weatherman last night.  He said it would be "warm" today.  I guess everything is relative.  It's already 96°/35.6°.

I still have plenty of food in the pantry and freezer but the only fresh food I have left is a container of cottage cheese, a giant onion and 1/2 of a tomato.  So why do I keep looking in there?

Today's smile:
Day 28 of quarantine:
My cat is still trying to figure out why I'm in his house after 8 am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.