Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sunday In The Park

Thinking of Debbi (dbifulco) tonight and praying for a perfect outcome to her surgery.  There's truly not a more wonderful person on blipfoto.  xx

I've blipped from this sweet little park in the past.  There always seems to be some critter or new angle for a desert photograph.  The park wasn't overrun with people so for the longest time I was able to find a nice seat in the shade. The Green Valley Garden Club is responsible for the building and maintenance of it.  They even have throw pillows on many of the benches.  I couldn't be happier that the majority of snowbirds have taken flight to their natural northern habitats. Lighter traffic, easier parking. I feel like I can breathe.

“Some cause happiness wherever they go; others whenever they go.”
— Oscar Wilde

---------------------------------------

I will be hosting mono Monday in May and had previously committed to July. It's been a long time since I have and am really looking forward to doing it.  I'd love to hear any of your theme suggestions.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.