River of Flowers

By doffy

Sunday: We’ll Gather Lilacs ...

Song ... https://youtu.be/yzXzC1lhYP8 - my Dad was always singing or whistling, I’m sure this was one of his songs :-)) x
The story of this lilac - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1921898
Misty out at sea and the air very cold at times, felt like it might rain which would have been very welcome, probably have to water the garden tomorrow.
We are still feeding the birds, the sunflower hearts are germinating under the feeders, I’ve started a handful off in a seed tray to see if we get flowers, or just feeding the slugs :-((
Repotted Skirret which is growing very well, Chilean Guava and seedling hazel bushes.
I’m having no luck with courgette this year, must have started off a couple of dozen and I have 1 plant so far, I’ve started off some which a very special member of my family sent, thanks Jo xx
MrD went shopping for groceries & the Co-op was empty of people 
Used the last of the half bag of potatoes bought 6 weeks ago, hoping that our local new potatoes will be ready and on sale soon ...
Stay healthy and happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.