A day in the life

By Shelling

Coming?

My days seems to follow a routine, even though I would claim I'm a spontaneous guy, following whatever whim that might be worth the effort. The big picture is, at least in Corona times, to wake up earlier than I have ever done, usually around six, doing a simple Chi-Gong to get my body working. Then breakfast, where I read the "paper" on my iPad followed by some new clips on youtube about sound studio or Gimp-techniques. Gimp is a free Photoshop-type image program. If I find something interesting I start my computer and try some ideas out, I like to have a learning experience in the morning and I'm usually absorbed for an hour or two. The guitar also needs some attention, one of my goals after retirement is to develop my skills as a guitarist as far as my old fingers lets me.

After lunch is usually leisure time spent on my veranda if the weather allows. Then some more work with what I started in the morning, before going for a walk sometime before six o clock. That's usually when my yoga with Adriene on internet starts and thereafter time for some light evening snack before some Tv thing or a movie or more computer time before bedtime at about eleven. Routines or not, the days whizz by but I think I get some good things done, I'm developing my skills, enjoying myself and are open to project or meeting people when possible.

I found out it was the national "walking-day" today, after I came back from my bicycle trip. Ironic that I decided to go for a bicycle ride on the one day of the year designated for walking. It was only a ten kilometer round trip but I had a great time in the mild cloudy/sunny weather. This Jersey cow looked like she wanted company on her walk but I said no, I had to get home and get ready for a sauna evening with a few friends and neighbours. It's hard to keep distance in a small sauna but we did our best and had a lovely chatty few hours. I miss seeing friends more  frequently but that's how it is now. Hopefully we will find our way back to being in groups but I think our spending time together will be different to what it was before Corona for some time.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.