Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 26042020

Weekly progress report: two gains – +0.2lb but 20,000 steps for first time
Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight = 190.7lb
Average weight last week = 190.7 lb
Average weight this week = 190.9 lb
Weight gain this week = 0.2 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.


Week 5 of the lockdown and a major achievement: my weight may not have changed much (I gained 0.2lb) but I gained a new FitBit badge! For the first time since I started using FitBit to monitor my activity four years ago I achieved 20,000 steps in a day. Indeed, my daily average for the week of just over 17,000 is better than my previous maximum. It’s all thanks to fellow Fit4Lifer Louise Bowie who knows how to rile me into wanting to compete with her (and win which I did on 3 days of the week).
How did I achieve my steps? Lots of walking back and forward to the allotments and along the riverbank of the Allan. Also lots of hoeing in the plots which have never looked tidier or better. Don’t know if I’ll be able to keep this up as it’s exhausting and I’ve developed a sore shoulder possibly due to all the hoeing.
Food wise I’ve been able to sustain my high vegetable low white carbohydrate evening meals even although I’m only shopping once a week. Still a bit too many treats and empty calories in the evenings: I blame the bad example given by John White who blatantly publicises his misdemeanours in order to tempt others and make him feel less guilty should he succeed ten making them stray.

I hope you all have had a good week and that you are keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I also hope that the lockdown is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep positive and safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.