witchpics

By witchcreations

Gratuitous selfie

We headed to the beach again today for our daily exercise, running up and down sand dunes, collecting shells, splashing in the sea... We live in a little house, but the reason we settled here is because the coast provides a giant back yard that we could never afford to own and never have I been so thankful for the choice we made all those years ago...

So I took pictures of Himself and little un, and close ups of texture and wide open landscapes... but settled on a gratuitous selfie, unflattering and unfiltered, because I’m never normally included in the pictures... and one day I’ll want to know that I was there, and that this is what I was like in 2020... or possibly little un will need a reminder that we all had fun together... (I also got a great picture of the three of us, but that’s for the family album, because little un remains incognito until she can consent)

But the sun is setting on the weekend and it’s back to homeschool lockdown reality tomorrow. However we’re lucky, as it felt like we borrowed a weekend from some better time :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.