witchpics

By witchcreations

rainbow tinted glasses

An overworked, grumpy, hectic, couple of days... but then we opened the rainbow science kit... 

Everything is better in colour, even if you end up looking a bit like Max Headroom. 

it's been knackering... juggling, work, homeschooling and family stuff and trying to navigate it all without breaking social distancing... I have been swearing a lot... and then yesterday Dave went off to do the food shopping and got stranded when the car wouldn't start anymore,  flat battery from not being used enough... so me and little un had to mount a rescue, but at least she's now learnt the life skills of how to jump start a car... 

However we did get a lovely surprise through the post, as my friend sent some crafty presents to little un and some chocolate to me :-)  Then inspired by her creativity we decided to try out the fun science kits which I bought a few weeks ago when I thought I was going to have to set a curriculum for little un,  (turns out it wasn't necessary as the teachers are providing loads of resources, which are keeping us fully occupied).  Consequently we haven't had a chance to play with any of our experiments, so we're now getting to grips with rainbows and colour,  and we've got bubble science waiting in the wings... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.