Lazy Sunday

Had sausage and egg for breakfast - yum. I decided I needed to fortify myself before heading to the supermarket where there was a bit of a queue to get in but relatively relaxed inside. Only saw one person misread the arrows and they backed out as soon as they realised. Still a few family groups which I just don’t understand - if there is more than one adult then why do they need to take the children?

However home safely and shopping wiped down before being out away. I’d ordered a Sunday lunch from our local gastro pub and it arrived right on time - all packed and supplied with reheating instructions as we eat fairly Kate and their latest delivery time was 3pm. It was tasty and we didn’t leave more than a few scraps if vegetables but all agreed that I can do a roast which they prefer. I enjoyed it immensely as Mr PHL did the reheating whilst I caught up on the ironing.

Nipped our to the post box as my friends little girl is 6 on Tuesday and whilst I haven’t been organised to sort out a present, I did want to post her a card! Took the opportunity to walk through a few local streets and felt much more energised when I got home.

Just out of a lovely hot bath And enjoyed the last of the red wine we enjoyed with dinner before heading to bed. Hope you’ve all managed to relax - thank you for your lovely comments on my family shot yesterday.

I swithered about the steps to nowhere but I really like them - they used to lead to a play park which was sadly vandalised and then removed. I also liked the cloud patterns when I was out walking so I’ve added that in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.