Out out in a pub!

My friend Susan wanted to take me out for a couple of drinks and dinner for my birthday tomorrow so
I was quite excited to get dressed up this afternoon.

Another friend turned up just before I was about to jump in the shower with a wonderful handmade gift package (will blip tomorrow) and we had a lovely doorstop chat.

The pub Susan and I went to had a lovely outdoor area with a covering to protect us from the elements. It was unfortunate that we were on the outside edge until we managed to move to a table closer to the inside area. Delicious fish and chips accompanied by Prosecco hit the spot.
I’m really looking forward to tomorrow so I can open my cards.

TinyTuesday tomorrow has an optional theme of celebratory/party/60 so please give it your best shot. Tag is TT309.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.