Kiltwalk Sunday

Up just before 8 with the puppy, quite a civilised time really I thought. We had a wee cuddle on the sofa before breakfast and Miss PHL appeared to take over dog watching. I got showered and dressed and headed out for a dog walk. Slightly different route than previously but I was searching fir a bin and had to walk further than expected. It was pretty hot so I cut the walk short to take Phin home for a drink.

After a quick pit stop and pint of water fir me, I headed out again on my own to try and make up some mileage for the Virtual Kiltwalk. I managed to walk just over 16km according to Strava and 10 miles according to my Fitbit. I was pretty pleased and decided that was enough.

A bit of ironing this afternoon after a slice of my cake with a much needed coffee. I forgot to mention yesterday that I called the bakery to ask why the cake was carrot and not raspberry and apple. After a bit of checking on their end, they confirmed there had been a blip and they offered a partial refund but as it was a gift I said it wasn’t necessary. They then offered a box of apple and raspberry cupcakes which they will deliver on Tuesday. Very decent of them and it will save Mr PHL buying a cake to have on the actual day.

Takeaway Thai for dinner tonight (feels very decadent to have 2 in a row!) and a lovely hot bath have made me feel slightly less tired than I was when I finished my walk. My mileage total for this month so far us around 195 miles and I’ve managed around 450000 steps so not quite the target I set at the start of April but better than I’d hoped with my dodgy ankle.

If you’d care to support my endeavour to raise money for a local charity which helps disadvantaged kids, the link is below. Thanks for donations made so far - very much appreciated.
https://virtual.thekiltwalk.co.uk/fundraising/ScotlandsVirtualKiltwalk2021-LindaEverett

Thank you for your lovely comments and stars. Saw this rusty gate a couple of weeks back and was delighted to pass it today to blip it. I think it used to be a school though there is no building there anymore. Just plenty of machinery so I’m guessing housing or a supermarket! Thanks to marlieske for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.