Lunch

The Rower and I generally take a liquid lunch.  We get the protein shakes from Aldi, and add stuff.  Today's additives were a mixture of frozen mango (just a little bit), and a handful of frozen mixed frozen berries, 6 ice cubes and water.  Now, I could have added vodka - but just a tad early in the day for us.

We also did a bit of experimenting - it must be Hobbs' influence, which reaches far and wide.  I took several shots with my brand new LG phone and several shots with my Canon mirrorless.  The camera shots were taken on automatic, same as the phone, so I was comparing apples with apples.

And the phone won on several counts - the image was far less noisy for starters, and so needed less processing.  The camera shots were sharper, but had lots of noise.

So I went with a phone shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.