Day Thirty-three; Leading the flight

Today was the ANZAC Day public holiday, and I didn't go in to work. However, I am on call as DAMHS this week, and had one call this morning. Otherwise, I was able to read uninterruptedly. 

Just before 4pm I left for my daily exercise; today I chose to jog to Western Springs Lake, as there have been reports of a few different birds there. The only ones I saw different from the usual at the springs, were a flock of goldfinches. I saw them on my way across the Ponsonby Rugby Club's training grounds as a shortcut to the park around the lake. Every time I got a bit closer, they flew away.

On the way back, they were less bothered; at least by me. However, a young couple walked directly towards them, and the goldfinches flew a short distance. The couple continued on, and I got this photo of the start of a second relocation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.