Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Berridale

I had a late afternoon walk today after an action packed morning.  At 8.00am I tuned in to a Zoom Yoga class being run by a friend of mine from her studio.  It was amazing and I feel this might become the norm for me.  It’s a great way to start the day.  I’m heading off to bed early tonight so that I can squeak a quick walk in before tomorrow’s class.

And then MORE Zoom at 10.30am when our Blackheath Photography Group had their second session.  It was great today and no doubt about it, the highlight was a Zoom Bomber from Timaru in New Zealand making her surprise appearance.  Yes, you guessed it, rainie zoomed in and of course half of our group knew her immediately.  What a privilege to have you join in today rainie, we all loved it.  Isbi and I were delighted that we worked out how to screen share today so our session was really interesting.  

My image is of the Berridale farm which is on the way out to Wombat Hollow.  It used to be a fully functioning orchard until a fire in the 1920’s wiped out all of the fruit trees.  I believe they had a jam factory there as well.  It’s very picturesque and you can just see in the distance the mist starting to hide the escarpment which is quite often lit up late in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.