stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Step One...

Pretty please, can I come in?

This is early. Perhaps a little too early. It's still very much in the pre-planning stages but I thought I'd share this moment with you all. Perhaps now there will be less chance of me getting cold feet at the last moment. I'm committed!

Last year's road trip around the highlands got me in the mood to travel. It's something I haven't done nearly enough in my life and I think it's about time to rectify that. Sooo... my boss has agreed in principle to an extended holiday and tonight I applied for my visitor's visa for a trip down under. No half measures here!

Lonely Planet, Rough Guide and Eyewitness travel guides glanced over studied in depth, I already have a list of things longer than my arm of things I'd like to see and do and I know damn well suspect that it's all too impossible to do in one trip. So, if the Antipodes agrees with me, there may be more visits to follow. Heh, and thanks to LeeAnne's holiday excitement and daily countdown, the States may be on the radar for future trips too. I shall be waiting for a personal review of that one before making my mind up though! Of course, I'm getting ahead of myself a little...

A winter visit is on the cards. I suspect your summers would melt me away, although it has to be said that the pictures coming from the east coast just now are more reminiscent of northern European winters instead of southern hemisphere summers! I hope you're all safe and sound and snug as a bug right now! x

I'd love to hear any ideas you may have for things to add to the list. Any and all suggestions most gratefully received, although how many more I could fit I don't rightly know!

If... I'm allowed in! ;-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.