stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Promises...

This is one of long standing that I have finally made good on. Sunrise over Portobello beach.

I'm afraid I'm still behind on my catch up. Fell asleep on the sofa mid-email in the early hours again. I really need to learn when to go to bed! Anyway, a debt of gratitude goes out to Bev Graham who posted a comment on my cousin's Facebook account, notification of which woke me at 7.30. Hmmm... an hour before sunrise. Can I make it? Should I take the car? Last weekend when the same thing happened I decided not. This time I grabbed my coat and camera and dashed out the door. Deciding to do the environmentally and healthier quick step down to the beach I realised about halfway that it was the wrong choice as I watched the beautiful reds and pinks of the pre-dawn sky come and go. I arrived just in time to catch the sun come up though.

Today when I was processing, not having the colours I really wanted I eventually got a bleach buzz. Both this and my alternative shot went down the colour bleaching road, although with Footprints I also added a high key treatment.

Need to grab some brunch and then I'll definitely be back to catch up with you all... I have nothing else planned for the day! ;- )

Hope everyone is having a great weekend!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.