Lockdown Village

I haven't blipped our village since the lockdown began and, as it was particularly quiet after lunch, I thought I would take the camera up to the back bedroom and capture it under this lovely sky.  No pedestrians, no traffic, no children on their afternoon break in the schoolyard, no contrails overhead.  It took me back to an old photo we have of the village in the 1940s although the mills have been replaced by the modern housing estate below.

I pushed myself to go out for a run this morning but it was too soon after my breakfast porridge and there were a few sneaky walks on the uphills.  However, it was another beautiful morning and very quiet, good to be out.  As I came down past my favourite wall and towards the pond I spotted JeanneB53 and C feeding the ducks I think, a quick hello and I was off in the other direction.  Tony ran down to Bingley to get some milk and he's now in the allotment.  I really must do something, but I'm feeling on a go slow today.

Tekkie stuff
This blip once again only looks sharp when enlarged against the black screen??  Also I've merged three different exposures together and have some strange thing (technical language) going on with the trees to the back left, explanation please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.