Us in Lockdown

Our neighbour has suggested a project for me and, if I need anything right now, it's projects to keep me and my imagination busy!  So this is my trial run, us with our mad hair, cuppas and slippers.

The sunny run has ended for the time being so it's back to indoor stuff.  We had a breakfast related orange juice incident this morning which resulted in me stripping the bed and steam cleaning the carpet!  I had planned to hoover down through the house but when I cleaned the filter (they never mention filter cleaning as being another of those worst jobs in the domestic list!) I somehow detached the lining and now the machine won't function, grrr!  So it was much more fun to do some different camera stuff as I very, very rarely blip folks (unless they are running!).  I did some googling to get some expert input in to the right lens and settings etc.

We had our morning cuppas just before the one minute silence in honour of those keyworkers who have died as a result of the virus.  It gave me time to think about three friends in recovery and a friend's mum who is very unwell in her care home and unable to have visitors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.