King’s Day 2020

Normally this day is filled with celebrations and Royal festivities throughout the country.
Not this year. Everybody is celebrating King’s Day at home.

We had a nice quiet day at home that started with a nice coffee and Orange pastry, combined with some TV watching.

After lunch I went to my physiotherapist for a treatment. Finally! He immediately saw what was wrong and tried to loosen things up in my spine. I felt nice to have my back cracked.

In the afternoon I did some gardening (standing up), reading and, well, nothing actually.

With the summer holidays appearing on the horizon, I searched for possibilities to cancel ours, and discovered we might have a problem with our airline tickets.
Only flights until July 3rd are taken care of and can be replaced by vouchers for another flight.
We’re supposed to fly with KLM on July 18th to Bristol, for a two weeks holiday in Cornwall/Dorset.
I didn’t cancel anything yet, we decided to wait a bit longer to see how things will develop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.