Mango wood

Mango trees are popular for their sweet fruit, but they also are known for their hardwood and quick growing time.
My blip is a mango wood bowl I bought in Costa Rica. I thought it would make a great bread bowl. Mango wood has unique colors that range from light brown to dark brown and even a little pink. It's easy to work with and pretty inexpensive to buy. In the little town we shopped in there were many sculptures and useful as well as decorative things for the home that were made from mango wood.
After all those colorful pictures I blipped from my trip I just couldn't face taking a picture of the snow, ice and rain we had today. I thought a souvenir from my trip was a much better blip. Besides, I was pretty impressed after learning all about this relatively new material.
Other hardwoods take a long time to grow and their prices are higher. Mango trees can grow to 70-80 ft in a short amount time. Most people have never heard of mango wood but soon enough they will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.