Back to work

Well you can't go on vacation and expect that there won't be some work to do when you get home. I'm refering to all those buffet breakfasts and wonderful Segua Red Ale. Oh yes, and sitting on your butt relaxing and enjoying the wonderful weather. Today getting back to some exercise was a reality check for me! Ouch!
I go to my sister's house every Tuesday to work out together. When I arrive at her house she tells me about a dream she had last night. She starts off by telling me that I was in her dream. Okay. This should be good.
She said we were sitting together, outside somewhere, eating yogurt. She said all of a sudden a saw something fly past us. In the dream I ask her 'what was that?'...to which she reply's: 'Oh, that's grandma McHenry' (my mom's mom who passed away when we were very young) 'she is always flying around here.' She said in the dream I began screaming at the top of my lungs and then she woke up.

Now I'm looking at her like she is totally nuts and I start laughing. I like the challenge of trying to figure out dreams but this one has me stumped. I told her that clearly I was the sane one in the dream since screaming at flying people that are no longer with us is quite normal. Sitting there matter of factly eating your yogurt accepting of the fact that someone is flying around is not exactly normal.
After quite a few different ideas I came up with this one: My grandmother is obviously our guardian angel. My screaming in the dream...well hey, I've always been know for overreacting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.