Lazy Sunday ....

.... Cheddar.

This is pretty much how Cheddar spent this lazy Sunday ... sleeping on what is really my couch pillow! This is the pillow I use while sitting on my side of the couch during the evening.  Every night I flatten it out because Cheddar will sleep on it at night.  We don't let him in the bedroom just yet because he is into everything in there .... especially trying to get into the windows to look out.  As he matures we hope to let in at night as we miss having a kitty sleeping with us. 

I spent the day working on banking stuff on my laptop… reconciling our checking account is one of my favorite things! And I'm being serious … I love doing it!  That was my favorite job responsibility when I was working as an accountant years ago. 

For supper I made a quick soup from some leftover rotisserie chicken.  The rainy weather was the perfect opportunity for some nice warm soup. We had biscuits and a side salad to go along with it.  Yum!

Later on we watched a movie on Amazon Prime on the TV called "Cats". It was an animated movie that got Cheddar's attention .... one of the cats looked like him! The movie was good but watching Cheddar watching the movie was even more fun! But then I think he got freaked out by it because he went and sat in the corner before crawling into his cubby on the cat condo. He spent the rest of the evening in there. 


I failed to report the COVID numbers for yesterday so this is a two day total:
COVID-19 by the numbers (as of 12:00 PM today 4/26/20):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 41,165* (an increase of 2,603)
Negative cases in Pennsylvania - 157,428
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania 1,550 -  (an increase of 58)
Cases in Northampton County -  1,813 (49 deaths)

* Total case counts include confirmed and probable cases

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.