Silly Saturday ....

... snoozing scamp.  (This is the only positive synonym for dog that starts with an "s" that I could find)

To take advantage of this fine day we went to Woodland Hills Preserve for our walk.  We were hoping that there wouldn't be that many people there as it's probably not on too many people's radar. Woodland Hills is an old golf course property that closed many years ago and is now a preserve.  As you walk through there are many signs of the old golf course .... including some pave walkways.  I only wish there were more of these as the property always seems to be very wet ... lots of puddles that have to be maneuvered around or through. 

I was surprised to see quite a few people here today ... including this couple and their little doggy.  Isn't he a cutie with that tongue sticking out?!?

On the way home we stopped at the Franklin Lutz School.  Do you remember this?  Well .... I knew it was a long shot but I was really hoping to see if the pupated and emerged royal moth would be there! And of course it wasn't .... silly me! Apparently it's quite impressive in size so we would have seen it if it were out and about.  But our timing would have had to be perfect. 

When we returned home I sat in the back yard with my squirrels and birds .... bliss. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.