Black Tulips

I wanted a photo of these tulips before they finally lost their petals and I spotted this longer view of them this morning.  The yellow Euphorbia sets them off really nicely.  Thanks to Russell for cutting the grass, it’s his birthday and he is supposed to be self isolating because of a previous medical problem.  Fortunately today he has found out that it’s seven more weeks and not 12 as it said in his letter.  I couldn’t understand that why it was still 12 as the people who originally received a letter have already served 5 weeks.  My brother also received one this week and we can’t understand exactly why, so I’ve been encouraging him to speak to his doctor to see if he can find out a little more.

Horsfield Nursery delivered me the few plants I ordered + compost and grit and stuff this afternoon, so a big thank you to them.  I had to pay delivery on top, but I’m happy to do that if it help keep them in business.  I usually buy my tomato plants from them as I can buy a few varieties  cheaper than I can buy the seed.  I only discovered last week that they were still open for business, so I ordered on Friday.  We sorted out queries yesterday as Emma had run out of one or two plants on her list and delivered today.  Fantastic service.

p.s. in extra: one of our female pheasants looking a bit anxious as I was sitting at her side of the garden and she on mine.  She wasn’t quite sure how she could get safely back.  They usually come across to the house with `begging bowl’ eyes, just in case someone is kind enough to feed them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.