Hoy; Veil of Rain

‘Will feel like four degrees’.  It’s been six - what a boost.

Went to Stromness to give my mother the usual clean / tidy round, get her messages and make up her tablets.  After a late (3p.m.) lunch I watched Iain Sinclair’s Overground Journey.  I then listened to a podcast where he is present with Jonathan Meades and Will Self.  Did they spontaneously combust together?  Or was it a meting from which no light escaped?

Ben came to visit today and he didn’t keep his distance; Mr. Rinnes is 21 years old.

We had some much welcomed sporadic rain.  Potentially to celebrate the fact I got some oil for the mower.

I am as a supplicant bowing and gazing into the murky puddle of infinity.

Is now the time to return to Mervyn Peake?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.