Faceless Self Portrait...

...and thanks to Trisharooni for hosting MonoMondays this month and for the great themes. If nothing else, I entertained myself for awhile....it doesn't take much!  This current batch of spoons I'm working on polishing were laid out on the table already, along with the silver polish, so I thought I'd do a "faceless" selfie of me cleaning my spoons. So I set up the tripod and camera but when I went to set the timer, for the life of me couldn't remember how to do it--I haven't used it since last fall. Had to get the manual out & finally got it set up. Thought I'd put in 10 seconds but apparently it was only 3, as I hadn't even sat down in the chair yet and it snapped a photo. I re-set it, then jumped for the chair, only to hook the edge of the tripod with my foot and almost sent the camera and tripod crashing onto the table. Thank goodness my cat-like reflexes (NOT) kicked in and I managed to grab it before it hit. Mind you, Tom's sitting there in silence watching me through this entire effort. So I get it all set up again, hit the timer, jump for the chair & sit, pick up my spoon and sponge, and wait............and wait.........and of course, just as I move to get up and see what's wrong.....click! Dang! So I try it again, and catch my foot on the chair leg, then start laughing as I try to untangle myself......click! Dang! Took another one, then one more, just in case one was blurry. Done. So I'm taking the camera off the tripod, & Tom says: "don't you have a remote, because I thought you used one for the fireworks last year?"........I DO have a remote, but rarely use it and hadn't even thought of it. I said "Could you not have suggested that 20 minutes ago??"  He just smiled......Guess I entertained us both! LOL. 
I made a loaf of cinnamon apple banana bread this morning and the whole house smells wonderful--haven't tried it yet. After it was in the oven I made a run to the library. I'd gone on the waiting list for David Baldacci's new book, "Walk the Wire"  some two months ago & figured it would be a long time before I got it because the library is closed. So I was surprised to get a call from one of the librarians this morning saying my book was there. She said they decided to have one librarian come in for a few hours  three days a week so that people can have books to read. I had to call when I got there & wait in the car. The librarian brings the book out and lays it on a shelf, then goes back inside. Then I get out and go get it. Nice!!  :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.