Mindseye

By Mindseye

Mono Monday - faceless portrait

or is it Cousin It or something from Michael Benetines Potty Time?? ;-)

Noo, its me, but is that the back or front of my head?!

Slept so heavily last night, didnt stir at all until 7.15....a bathroom trip then back to bed and woke again at 9!! Did feel a bit more energetic though today.

We took a quick drive to the farm for some milk, eggs,fruit and veg. Back home for a coffee in the summerhouse afterwards.

I threw together a quick coronation chicken sandwich filling, which we had in a brown roll for lunch. I did some pruning in the garden, then weeded the front a little and deadheaded all the muscari......the ground is rock hard, we do need some rain to make it workable.

We have a blackbird that appears to be injured hiding by our pond, amongst our various containers......Ive put a small,dish of water close by.....hopefully it is gone by morning.

I faffed around with various hats, a shower cap and bits and bobs to get todays blip, but in the end my longer hair did the best job of hiding my face ;-)))

Dinner tonight was thai salmon, wild rice and asparagus for me, hub had pork chop, fries, egg & tomatoes.

Just gonna catch up on Killing Eve now, hope it improves :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.