Focus

......something that Kobi is very good at, unlike me at the moment.

Woke feeling like I hadnt really had enough sleep.....usual laying there, before getting up.
Got myself ready to go to meet sis. We had made plans to go and choose a plant in hubs memory, using the National Garden Voucher that she and BiL had bought hub for his 70th birthday at the beginning of March. The original idea was for us to buy a couple of hanging baskets to enjoy over the summer :-/

Just as I was leaving home, thought Id best check I had the voucher....thought it was in my purse, but no! Could not find it anywhere, got myself all hot and bothered, just could not think where it could be.....then after searching hih & low I spotted the edge of the voucher sticking out between the two new jigsaws we had ordered and didnt touch....I was almost 45 mind later getting to sis's than intended!

It felt like a little bit of normality going to sis's, although I did feel as if I was doing everything in a bit of a fog, if that makes sense...... shopping in Sainsburys, called in M&S, needed some new jeans, bought a sandwich each, then we popped to Costa drive through, sat on the car park eating our lunch, before heading to the garden centre in search of something appropriate in memory of hub <3 We chose a lovely ruffled bright pink and white rhododendron with a big black smithy style pot.......i think hub would have approved!

Back to sis's, chicken into,the oven for our tea.. then out with Kobi for his afternoon exercise and training. The main blip was mid training, his 'close' work is really good, he is totally focused on sis, whereas he was just posing under the pretty pink blossom in extras ;-) He stays completely still until sis calls him.

A lovely roast chicken dinner with sis and BiL, I stayed until around 7.30 before driving home.
Its been a grey overcast and chilly day, not the best for improving my mood, but I have only had a couple of little wobbles today......

So ething that has made me smile was the current total on my fundraising page which is £3280....... hubs extension no. at work was 3280!!!!

Hope you're all keeping ok out there

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.