Mindseye

By Mindseye

Wagon wheels

Late to bed, alarm went off at 7.45, struggled to get up, felt tired, after my cycling and 15k steps around Dunham no doubt. Lazed around for best part of an hour lol! Rallied and readied out the door before 10.

To Lidl first for a decent shop, probably only do this now once every 4-6 weeks. Called for a coffee and a breakfast/brunch treat at The Barn……. Poached eggs and avocado on toast. Im meeting friends there on Saturday for lunch, so made our reservations whilst I was there.

As I was getting in the car to leave, I noticed the pool of light in this open barn, which in turn, drew my eye to this old hay wagon….. I thought it looked really lovely, even with its mostly brown colour palette.

Back home, shopping put away, took a cup of tea and some grapes upstairs with me, ready to start work at 1. A busy afternoon, ended il working almost an hour extra, I do keep a note though and sometimes finish early, not often mind!

Next I went out into the garden, both lawns desperately needed mowing, they are starting to look a bit better I think, still some bad patches though…..hate to say it, but it needs some rain! only half filled the garden bin, despite it being quite long….. that tells you its not that thick.

It is getting harder to keep on top of things, the housework, the job, the garden as well as family and socially….. much easier when there was two of us :-/

Next was tea…. made a quick prawn and vegetable chow mien type noodle dish, which was tasty. Have watched Liverpools game….. they are playing really well at the mo!

Treated myself to some flowers today….. pink tulips and purple alstroemeria, looking lovely in a vase on my hearth.

Well its almost 00.30am time I went up the dancers ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.