Queen of the night

Slept ok.....woke a couple of times, got up around 8.30. Bit the bullet and striped the bed as soon as I was oit of it, been delaying changing it :-( Put the washer on straight away....first wobble :-/

Made myself a cup of tea, brought the milk & eggs in. Then sorted out the vases of flowers around the house.....in varying stages of decay. 5 vases down to 3......newer ones still looking lovely.....Ive promised myself that when the last ones fade, I will take down all the cards and letters. I have a nice box ready to store them all in.

Next job was emails, a couple of phone calls,
then pegged out the laundry. Hubs oxygen cylinder and plug in unit was collected mid morning.....had to bin all the plastic tubing and nasal prongs. Wobble no.2

Had my fruit & yogurt then got showered and did my hair. Walked down into town, had a coffee & sandwich for my lunch, sat outside in the sun.....I did contact a friend but she was working, but I was ok. Picked up a couple of things then decided to walk home the longer way.

Got changed into my gardening gear, spent the next 3 hours out there. Planted up my new rose, from our neighbours in memory of hub. Its a soft apricot shade called sweet dreams.....now in a turquoise pot besides the summerhouse. Topped up various tubs and pots, did a bit of weeding...didnt go near the pond lol! Took a few shots around the garden and this tulip had to be todays blip, it was his favourite <3

Tidied everything away, brought in the laundry,
ironed the pillow.case liners, then made up the bed....got changed, made my tea, pork sweet n sour stir fry wih noodles by which time it was 7.30!

Checked in with our 3, both sis's, we are all hanging in there......this is the longest I've ever been away from him now ........:-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.