An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Yellow - er, Thingies?

We spend £/$'000s if not thousands on lenses that have been designed by boffins with supercomputers and are made from space-age materials, so that we, the photographer can have as sharp photos, as possible.

So, after the mind-affecting cosmic, almost, effect of my Moonlit Flooded Footpath, yesterday, with its sharp bright detail, here's the clinical levels of performance of the Tamron macro 90mm, abandoned, by defocussing and looking into a mirror....

At me? Sadly not, though I'm sure many of you would love it if this was my actual self-portrait. The original yellow, a bit paler and with less contrast was from the light source; altering contrast and brightness lead to numerous, possible final images but in the end, I ended up back where I had almost started.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.