A Computer and Garden Day

The cold grey weather did not encourage us  to go out and we hung around inside for a long time. The time wasn't wasted, we did 2 sessions of yoga for example. I also spent time catching up on blipfoto comments. As I was doing that one of Shelling's blips reminded me of GIMP, an open-source free image editing program I used to use. I downloaded the latest version and was very impressed by the improvements made over the last few years. A couple of hours went to playing around and really seeing what GIMP could do.
Finally we did get out and I trimmed trees, ready to fell them, and sawed up the branches of the plum tree that broke under the weight of a heavy fall of wet snow last winter.
Finally I went to the edge of the garden and checked out the Daphne Mezereum growing fairly thickly along the edge. The flowers are now in full bloom and the first leaves are appearing.  This is a very tough shrub that comes back strongly even after the heaviest winter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.