Blue

Another window box flower.
A message from B's daughter informing me her mother is in bed very unwell. B now has a test booked for Sunday. 
My sister had a second test yesterday as she became symptomatic again through the night. They had to call an ambulance today for her housemate who is positive for C19. They took her to hospital for treatment after she took a turn for the worse.
The only good news is that my sister's test result is negative again. She now reckons she must have already had it as it's not possible otherwise.
Her theory is that while working in the hotel on reception before Christmas they had a lot of Chinese guests and a number of hotel staff became unwell at or about the same time. N developed a cough and was bedridden for several days over New Year. 
She then visited me while K was visiting and I ended up with a cough (nearly gone)  - so she thinks she gave it me and we've both had it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.