Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Bluebell

As expected it was raining quite heavily all morning, yet I still had to take Xena out for her walk. She has always hated the rain and I think after so many weeks of good weather she has forgotten what rain is, so she absolutely hated her walk this morning. I had to stop myself laughing at her as she looked so pathetic, shivering and edging one paw forward very gingerly into the puddle soaked path, and looking most indignant every time a big raindrop fell on her face. I cut the walk short and took her home, dried her off and wrapped her in her towel coat - which drew more laughter as the boys said she looked so silly in it. Not a good morning for her, poor thing!

I then went upstairs to take some photos of this bluebell, as there is a window upstairs that has the right light - and as Gavin works up there I happened to overhear his zoom meeting (his head of medical research was reporting back) A highly respected researcher who gets his information from government officials and scientists, and some of the stuff he was saying about the Coronavirus pandemic shocked me.

I am finding the daily briefings on the Coronavirus so frustrating, they never answer any question directly. I am not sure how we will be able to effectively use track and trace when we still haven't enough testing taking place. This virus is here to stay and going forward our lives cannot be the same as before - I think I am slowly getting my head around that. 

A tiny bluebell for Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.