Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Dandelion

It was cooler today with a little rain, not a great day, I was pleased I had gone yesterday for my walk and pub lunch sitting outside rather than today. The weather has been so different to last spring, so much colder, and this April is officially on track to be the frostiest in the UK in over 60 years!

Yesterday Gavin had his day 5 Covid test and so today when he got his negative result he was able to come out of quarantine. However he is still required to have a fourth test on day 8 - whew, they are not taking any chances! Despite the vaccination program in the UK being one of the best in the world with now over 47 million vaccinations being given (nearly 14 million have had both doses) we are still told to behave as if we have the virus and practice social distancing. 

I spent some time today booking restaurants in Devon for when we go on holiday there for a week in July, as I realised that if I did not book now we would not be able to get reservations as everything is so booked up. It will be strange to be dining in a restaurant again. This is assuming our lockdown restrictions are lifted as per the governments plan. 

A friend's daughter is pregnant with twins and for some reason I was thinking about her so much today, so I sent a text to ask when the confirmed delivery date was (which is always much earlier with twins). Imagine my surprise when she said her daughter had just had the twins about 2 hours ago - I must have psychic powers! The babies and mum are well and were a very good weight.

A beautiful dandy seen on my walk today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.