Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The Ledges

Gavin was back at the office today, and he had also booked a haircut so hopefully when he comes home tonight his hair will be looking a lot better than it was after all the lockdown haircuts I gave him.

Part of our hedge that faces the road has died so we have decided to replace the hedging there and to also plant a new bed in front of it - so yesterday the trees were delivered and all the plants for the bed, and early this morning the gardeners arrived to chop out the old dead trees and to replant - there will be rhododendrons and azaleas in the area in front of the hedge, which previously was just a dead area, so it should look a lot better.

It was cold this morning - I am so tired of saying how cold it is every day, here we are at the end of April and it still feels like February! I took Xena to the Ledges for a walk, it is a lovely area where you can walk in the woods on the upper ledge and then go down to the river and walk along the river. Neolithic flint implements have been found on the Ledges, it is a very old woods. There were many bluebells, wild garlic and celandine in flower, and while I did take photos of them I decided to rather show the stairs back up from the river to the top area. I have also added an extra of Xena on the boardwalk that has been built in certain sections next to the river as in winter it gets too boggy and muddy to walk there.

Following the hoo-ha with that camera club judge on Monday night, our chairman has arranged a constructive critique evening for anyone who would like their images to be judged in a more positive, balanced manner, particularly for those in the beginner class who were very demoralised after the evening. 

I have been investigating backup for my computer - while I have a backup on another drive in my computer I want a a second backup for my images - its not cheap, but then I consider my images priceless (for their memories, not because they are good) so whatever backup costs it can never be too expensive, can it? I am looking at a Lacie Raid system but still am trying to do some research which is not easy when you are a bit clueless about techie stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.