Life through the lens...

By ValC

Bonne Fête Valerie.

Well I never!
I didn’t know that today was my Feast Day.
C’est la Saint Valerie.

A surprise email from a French Vineyard we frequent when we are in Vaison- la - Romaine.
See extra.

“ Have a good day in confinement.
Take care of yourself and may those around you stay safe.”
( Think I have translated it correctly)

The big coincidence is that it was a bottle of wine from their vineyard which we had to celebrate my birthday last week.

So my Blip is of the empty bottle and some of the flowers from the bouquet I received.

Also another coincidence was that a lady we started chatting to this morning was a Facebook friend of Mr C’s cousin.
Small world.

We had a delivery from the local Nursery.
Only ordered yesterday, and delivered today.
Excellent service.
So I have now earthed up the potatoes.

The weather has turned much cooler today,, and no sun.
I think rain maybe on the way.
Must say the garden needs it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.