Life through the lens...

By ValC

Springtime.

Much cooler day, and so back to my winter coat for a walk down to the village.
So glad our card / gift shop is now open again.
Had a nice chat with the owner, and bought a card I needed. They have been ticking over during lockdown doing click and collect, but really glad to be open.
Then I took a parcel to the Co Op to return a top to John Lewis. A great service which works very well.
Called in at the Deli as I needed some spaghetti. A good excuse to have a look at the refurbishment. They have done a great job. Looks so much bigger, and now he has a “ proper “ kitchen with much more space, although still very tiny.
We will be ordering our takeaway for Friday evening.

I walked back through the park where, looking across the bowling green, I took this photo of the church.
It looks lovely at this time of year with the pink cherry trees are almost in full bloom.

Unfortunately we didn’t get enough rain last night and the ground is still very dry.
May be back to watering in a couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.