Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Back Blip


The weather was certainly different today, waking up to cloud. 
Spent much of the morning shopping for my aunt and wondering what on earth I could buy for JD's birthday present.

We have a 'cash and carry' plant store near us, one of number of branches which has made the news since lockdown. The owners have refused to stop trading on the grounds that the supermarket next door ( in Topsham) was selling plants. The police were even called to enforce an order which was seen on TV. I must admit that I sympathise with them as they have plenty of room to apply the social distancing rules while trading. How, if they abide by the rules, are they any different to the large supermarkets?
They could argue that it is a healthier environment as it's outdoors.

Yesterday, on my way home from delivering the shopping, I couldn't resist calling in and was astounded to find that the carpark was full.
Hand sanitiser was being used and trolleys were disinfected.
I spent 20 minutes or so selecting a few plants, not encountering any problems.
Unfortunately I couldn't find any runner bean plants for my elderly neighbour, which is a shame as they would have gained me loads of brownie points and also made his day.

On my evening walk with Jorgie the sun came out for a while.
Passing a field of young calves this one presented itself for today's blip.

Day total 2 miles
Year total 383.8 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.