Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Lockdown Chic

I wanted to go the bank this morning to put in a cheque that I've had for a month or so but NatWest was the only bank in the whole of Southend High Street with a massive queue. I gave up on that idea as standing outside in the rain wasn't much fun.

I did get there early so I could have a walk and take some photos, and these are a blessed relief after all the nature shots I've been doing recently! I think I prefer the extra as it's more subtle (it took me ages to decide on that particular crop) but the one I chose for the main is more topical. I think they're both good though. The extra is taken from the doorway that is behind the woman in the main, and vice versa... I wasn't going to hang about in the rain!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.