Novice Cyclist on the Road

Getting bored with going for a walk, decided to get my bicycle out for the first time in about 8 years. The steep uphill exit of our drive was too much for me, so Mr P put the bikes on the back of the car and drove me to the very flat Levens flood plain. 
You don't get serious cyclists down here because it's so flat. Perfect for me to get my cycling legs back in gear, and talking of gears,  to remind me how to use them.
Faint hint of drizzle in the air. 

Day 40
586 deaths in  UK hospitals up to 21,678 but the graph on the daily briefing, of total UK deaths shows we will be the worst in Europe.   Very depressing. Testing is being ramped up considerably, finally.  Cumbria at last has its own testing centres. No longer do Cumbrians have to go to Preston or Gateshead. Now we have the choice of Kendal, Whitehaven, Barrow, Carlisle or Penrith. And the Government has relaxed competition laws that were causing farmers throw away milk previously designed for the hospitality industry.  The milk can now find its way to retailers so that people can make their lattes at home.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.