Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Remembering The Fallen

I had a need to go into town today. The first time since lockdown. Banks aren't accepting a jpeg of a cheque emailed to them!  Or so I'm told!

The churchyard is beside my bank. I couldn't help but notice the beauty of the fallen petals underneath the cherry. The good weather means they haven't been completely blown off the trees and the dryness means the fallen ones are still so nice.

Bittersweet! I thought of a couple of hours earlier when we had a minutes silence to remember those working on the front line who have lost their lives during this pandemic.

I don't take my camera out now. I don't want to make any housebound person envious of the views available further afield. This scene touched me and I got out my very basic phone and got the shot.


Lockdown Day 36 Good thing today: Government giving  60K to the families of key workers who have lost their lives. NOT making up for the loss of a family member. There is no price for that but, nevertheless, an unexpected gift to help them out right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.