Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Woodpecker

My first bird encounter of the day was with a male pheasant. I was trying to tempt him to take food from my hand but he was having nothing to do with me today and scuttled off next door.

We haven't seen this male great spotted woodpecker for a while so I took the chance to get a blip while the early morning sun was on the bird feeders.

A lot of good work got done today outside, my arrangement of plants in pots is just about finished. Just a few more things to pot up.

The excitement of the day was getting an email from the council to say that they had approved a grant for the studio. It hadn't been easy. It wasn't a foregone conclusion and I'd had two phone discussions telling me "No". Luckily, I got through to a higher level and got a "Yes"! Someone who understood what we do. What a relief.


Lockdown Day 35  Good thing today: Grant approval

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.