Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Geum

A  strange day. Before I went to the studio I had a dental appointment, I needed a filling. No big deal.

In the afternoon there were a few things we needed from a garden centre: compost, tomato plants, sweet peas and a free "birthday" pair of coffees & scones.

We were greeted at the door to be told their water supply was off so the café and the toilets were closed! Drat! 20 miles from home and no toilets!

We decided to shop quickly and get back home. I ventured out from the covered display to look at the various compost offers when the heavens opened. I turned and ran back to shelter from the hailstones. The noise on the plastic roof was horrendous!

The bags of compost were soaking and I wasn't going out again to look at them. The tomato plants were available so we chose 6 plants and a couple of peppers. But although I could see a lot of baskets of sweet pea plants I wasn't going to be fooled again: they were all dwarf varieties!

I picked up a little plant for blipping the garden and we headed home for a very nice milky coffee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.