Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Solace Day 13 - The Galley Slave

In our 15 consecutive years of boating, I don't think I've blipped the inside of Solace. A few weeks ago I had an idea for a photo project which would involve showing us using the boat rather than just views from it.

This is me, in the galley preparing veg for tonight's casserole to be done in the slow-cooker. This is the space I have: where the door ends, is the other wall of the boat but, I have a full-sized oven and hob, a full-sized fridge and a sink unit. Only 2 tiny worktops but I manage to cook a meal from fresh/frozen ingredients every day. It's spaghetti bolognese tonight.

I've included in Extras our dining table in the saloon, sometimes we sit 5 of us round the table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.