An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

And relax...

Backblipped 28.4.20

You'll be delighted to hear that after my rant yesterday, having had a lie down in a dark room, normal service has been resumed :-))

A lazy start to the day (as has become the norm!) then just after lunch the postie put a little envelope through the door.  It contained a little gift for D and me from Esme (see middle pic of my blip)  Well you can imagine my reaction to that.  Yes, the snotters were tripping me I shed a tear ot two.

I've been so good at blocking out the sadness stemming from the not actually seeing people part of lockdown, but that little verse hit me right in the solar plexus and the urge to hug my nearest and dearest was over whelming.  

Messaged Nikki to let her know we'd Esme's gift and thank her.  Afterwards she sent me these pics of Esme.  Funny to see her in a skirt.  She's a little tomboy and spends her life in leggings and t-shirts helping her dad wash the car, on her bike, playing with cars and "painting" the garden fence (with water ;-)) 

Weather not so good today.  So funny to see rain.  It's been almost a month.  I am hoping that rain weather will give me the kick up the bum I need to get me tackling the tasks on my Lockdown to do list.  I will be so annoyed if I get to the end of this and there's not at least one tick on the page.  That said, I think I have a few weeks yet!

NB Just incase you thing there's a typo at the start of the little verse, Esme calls us Gruncle David and Graunty Di because we're her great aunt and uncle :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.