Filters

Hmmm.

Tuesday has been a busy work day too. A couple of new files and people coming back to me with information for the ongoing ones. 

The new ones are both difficult. One will need input from the Foreign Office so it may end up with our local MP as MPs get more co-operation out of the FO than we can. The other one is just horrible. 

I know from what was still waiting in the inbox at 5pm that I will be busy tomorrow too. 

What else? Oh yes, the highlight. Actually there were two. 

One was slamming my front door in a neighbour's face. It is not my usual style, but he has had it coming for a while. That aside, he does not seem to understand what "stay at home" means nor can he compute what 2 metres looks like.

The other was writing a letter to a Minister. Nothing unusual about that, but I managed to spell her name wrong! How not to influence her... Luckily I noticed as soon as it had been sent, and was able to email a corrected version with a grovelling apology within about 5 minutes of the mistake. 

Emails don't go direct to Ministers anyway, so hopefully the person doing the filtering will have a giggle and spare my blushes. 

The Blip is just from my short beach walk in the evening. Sunshine to the east, but out at sea. I think it was cloudy most of the day, but I'm not exactly sure.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.